spotpsychic.blogg.se

Kobo ebook reader korean
Kobo ebook reader korean








kobo ebook reader korean
  1. Kobo ebook reader korean how to#
  2. Kobo ebook reader korean full#
  3. Kobo ebook reader korean android#

Kobo ebook reader korean android#

I got the boyue likebook 7.8 inch ANDROID ereader in 2018 or 2017 (can’t remember) for the purpose of reading manga since the price seemed reasonable (to search for other android ereaders check out the good ereader blog or ebook reader blog). I highly recommend GETTING one if you read books. <- The brown thing at the bottom is a woodenbookholder I got off amazon. I know they’re formatted perfectly exactly the way kindle wants it. They just don’t work on the kindle but there’s nothing wrong with the dictionary files themselves. I was livid since I was so close) regardless of what word I press on. I came across one, I made 2 of them myself (from lingoes dictionary) but it seems like the kindle’s firmware doesn’t allow it to work somehow? The dictionaries show up on the kindle but then when I look up a korean word it keeps pointing me to this same dictionary entry (I think it was margarita lol. So it is possible to make a kindle dictionary for Korean-English. Also FYI Hanjaro is conducive to look ups because it separates the word from the particle etc with the parentheses so all I have to do is long-press rather than long-press and drag to only select the word. I sometimes highlight sentences and stuff if there are stuff I want to look up that I can’t look up or find in the kindle dictionary. So when I look up the word on the kindle my curiosity is usually completely satisfied and I understand the sentence much better than before I looked it up ( don’t know about you but I usually suck at guessing/inferencing from the meaning of an unknown word based on text) and I could care less whether or not I’ll remember the meaning of the word or the word itself 30 minutes from that moment (Also I never understood the appeal of language notebooks where you copy the dictionary/example sentence etc in a notebook when you look-up words while reading… sounds time-consuming and ineffective to me).

Kobo ebook reader korean full#

The reason is that my interest in the word in question is at its peak the moment read it in the compelling book while possessing the knowledge of the full context. What I especially love about the kindle is that I have no desire to add words to anki when I read stuff on it. Usually I more often don’t know korean-korean words as opposed to sino-words when I read Korean since I use hanjaro (and most or half the time it’s correct or at least helpful).

kobo ebook reader korean

I thought if insert hanja into the text via hanjaro that that would be enough to make reading in Korean on the kindle more conducive to learning but it’s not enough. Your only option for learning Korean on the kindle is to highlight all the sentences you want to look up later as you read.

kobo ebook reader korean

Kobo ebook reader korean how to#

I have been looking into how to read a korean ebook (without drm) with dictionary look-up on an ereader this past week because I really hate how I can’t look up anything on the kindle. You still get benefit from reading a lot while looking up nothing but the benefit is so minuscule compared to reading something on the kindle where you can look up stuff instantaneously with very little effort due to its amazing pop-up dictionary ( You can even generate anki cards from the dictionary look ups via anki plugins). I think reading is effective for learning your target language only if you find a way to make it more comprehensible.










Kobo ebook reader korean